Deleted terminated user process

0

What's the process recommended when deleting a terminated employee and you want their files to remain in tact for possible future use?

3 comments

0
Abby S
Lucid Manager

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for posting on the community. You can delete a user from your account and transfer their files to someone else by following the steps outlined in our Transfer Files help center article. Hope this helps!

0

Is there a way to view the documents the user being removed owns?  It shows me the number of owned documents but if I cannot see what the documents are it is difficult to know if they need to be retained and/or who should be the new owner.

0
Phillip W
Lucid Manager

Hey Gretchen,

Thank you for posting in the Lucid Community and keeping this conversation going! When removing a user from the account, you will have the option to transfer their files to someone else on the team. Once this is done, there will be a folder available to the receiving user that is name "From: name of deleted user." You can choose which files you would like to keep and delete from there. 

Here at Lucid we are always interested in our users ideas and how they can improve the product. Would you care to add your idea to this form. Additionally, we would love to hear your thoughts on this process within the Community as well--why do you think it would be beneficial to see the document list prior to transfer? 

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts. Feel free to ask any additional questions--Cheers!